Friday, March 20, 2009

It's That Girl Again US preorder watch; iTunes now with samples; Borders update

Friday March 20: this will be the last update to this post.

iTunes US is now listing ITGA as a preorder release, with audio samples.

Tower: $12.86 Low price winner!
Amazon: $12.99 (import $42.99-- yikes!)
CD Universe: $13.34 $13.79
Best Buy: $14.99
J&R: $14.99
SonyStyle: $14.99
FYE: $14.99 (less for members)
Borders (pretty bare listing): $18.99

Borders has indicated to Danny and Basia that they will be offering a version with "Oh Mama" as a bonus track, and Danny supplied them with the tracks and everything to do this, but fans have been trying to confirm this without much luck. According to their reps at E1 (Koch) Borders should have the error corrected in their system sometime today. However, some fans who live near Borders are going to confirm this physically to help our international fans and those fans who live far away from any Borders location. I'll post confirmation when we get it!

NOTE: these links are for informational purposes only and does not imply endorsement by BasiaWeb. In other words, it's up to you who you choose, and you are on your own!


  1. Anonymous4:41 PM

    Just one thing that makes me wonder - about the artwork - they say it may change - shall I understand that the photo on the cover will be different - I hope so!
    I mean not that the one we see is bad but I think after so many years thay could aim for some nice photo session.
    I really loved "The Sweetest Illusion" design.

  2. The pic appears to be the same, on their own site. I think the un-final part was the type-- Koch used some other font for their catalog thing, but it wasn't the final artwork.

    I agree with you; it's not my favorite cover, that's for sure.

  3. (I mean that the font wasn't final)

  4. Curious...does anyone know if ITGA will be available for direct download on iTunes (US) and/or Amazon?

  5. Just checked iTunes--ITGA is posted as a pre-order release, and the soundbites are up!

  6. I just received my copy of ITGA from Japan. It's wonderful! As good as I could have hoped for! My favorite tracks are "If Not Now Then When," "There's A Tear," "Winners," and "Amelki Smiech."

  7. Anonymous4:01 PM

    Got my copy of ITGA cd from Japan last saturday. I looove it.

  8. Anonymous8:32 AM

    Hey! Please add link to Basia in iTunes from

    Basia profile in iTunes US store:


  9. Anonymous7:30 PM

    I'm glad I am not the only one whom found the coverart to be slightly unflattering. I mean that in the most sincere way but come on? Obviously Basia didn't have final say over that.

  10. Anonymous4:25 AM

    The cover is horrible! Why they selected this photo? Design in ITGA is so disastrous! :/

  11. Anonymous8:00 AM

    Marek Nied┼║wiecki said yesterday on air, that the album will be available in Poland in April. Is anything known in this case?

  12. Anonymous9:37 AM,entry.html
    It's That Girl Aghain in Poland -> 17th April !